Being DIVERGENT

Being DIVERGENT #

I recently read the divergent trilogy and it’s awesome!! It’s one of those books that you can’t drop! Kudos to the author, Veronica Roth and I hope you continue in this beautiful vein. This book really made an empathic link with me. When I look at Beatrice, the main character in the book and the fact that her being divergent made her to have to make a choice that for others, was already made, I feel like her. Currently, I just finished Grade 10 and it is really dawning on me that I have to make a decision on what I would study in University. Most of my friends are set on what they want to be and they excel in those areas. Unlike them, I excel in all areas and it is really hard for me to locate my strength just like Tris (short for Beatrice) who was faced with having to pick between Erudite, Dauntless and Abnegation. It’s been one of my major concerns and like Tris; I know I am not the only one who has this problem. Sometimes, I feel like I should just follow her and choose the craziest choice but I feel there’s more to life that jumping on and off a moving train. For now, I’m leaning towards what I think is both “Erudite” and “Dauntless”. I intend to achieve the best out of life and I really don’t want to make a decision that will go against my dream. I know I’m different…I know I’m divergent but I want to be “outstanding different” not “failure different”… I want to be “Tris” divergent and not factionless divergent… That’s it… My divergence.

 
15
Kudos
 
15
Kudos

Now read this

Self Control is a beautiful Thing

This is one of the ideas that have been in the “works” for too long. Oh well, it’s one of the constant songs I’ve been singing so it’s not surprising to anyone that knows me. So, let’s go back to 12 year old Kennedy sitting in Biology... Continue →